District Profile

As per Gazettee No. 939, Dated.26th January 2022 the Guntur District was divided into Three Districts i.e., Guntur (18 Mandals), Narasaraopet / Palnadu (28 Mandals) and Bapatla (25 Mandals).  12 Mandals from Tenali Division and  13 Mandals from Prakasam District merged into Bapatla District. 


The District is bounded on the North by Guntur District, on the West by Palnadu/Narasaraopet and Prakasam Districts, on the South by Bay of Bengal, on the East by Krishna Western Delta.

Land Utilisation:

The total Geographical area of the District is 3,82,884 Hectares covered by forest is 12,032 Hectares. The net area sown is 2,36,866 Hectares.  The total cropped area in the District is 1,94,882 Hectares. The area sown more than once during the year is 85,729 Hectares.